Show:
Order:










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Episode guide
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/112.jpg
#12 - Chaos at Kadic (Evolution)
Screenplay: David Sauerwein - Synopsis: David Carayon
First aired in France on 16 March 2013 (France 4)

[Official summary] [Detailed summary] [Memo] [Trivia] [Quotes] [Script] [Gallery] [Community] [Comments] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Official summary
 
Note: this summary has been translated by a fan, and is therefore unofficial.

A major computer bug causes general chaos at Kadic Academy. All the students' marks are messed up, the cantine orders 17 tonnes of hay, in short, something fishy is going on. Alerted to a XANA attack, Jeremy sends our heroes to Lyoko but they don't find any activated tower. It's thank to Laura that they discover that the attack is actually coming from the Cortex. While the Lyoko Warriors go there to deactivate the tower, Laura, to avoid being expelled from the Academy by her parents, decides to bring them to the factory to show them Jeremy's lab and convince them to allow her to stay. Aelita succeeds in locking her parents in the Supercomputer room, and after decativating the tower and returning to the past, the Lyoko Warriors decide not to reject Laura after her grave mistake, and give her a furious lesson in morality.
 

Detailed summary
 
The class is stupefied when Ms Hertz gives their reports back: Odd has been placed first in class while Jeremy and Laura end up at the bottom. The explanation arrives quickly through Mr Delmas: the school’s computer system has bugged up badly. The reports are messed up and 6 tonnes of hay have been delivered to the cafeteria. To Odd’s displeasure, the reports are taken back.

The heroes wonder: was the computer bug linked to XANA? Some of them don’t want to cry “wolf” too early.. But the response arrives quickly. Jeremy’s phone sounds, indicating a XANA alert. Odd, Aelita, Ulrich, Jeremy and Laura go to the factory.

They’re rather embarrassed however when the Holoscan doesn’t detect any activated tower on Lyoko. They can’t really be sure if the computer bug hasn’t affected the Holoscan and Jeremy’s phone as well, so they decide to check before going back to Kadic. The Lyoko Warriors go to Lyoko and scour the Sectors while Jeremy calls Yumi and William, before starting work at the terminal with Laura. Belpois sends his Lyokonaut friends a small toy of his invention: a portable scan. While exploring the Sectors, this gadget will allow them to locate a tower in a small radius. Unfortunately, the scans detect nothing.

When Yumi and William arrive the three virtualised people finish their exploration of the three Sectors. Laura makes a discover: the Holoscan didn’t find the tower because they weren’t looking in the right place; the attack was launched from a Tower in the Cortex!

While Yumi and William are virtualised and the other heroes meet up in Sector Five, Jeremy worries. Even if XANA has managed to launch a very weak attack from the Cortex, this new strategy by the AI proves that it has become stronger.
The heroes board the Skid and dive into the network.

At the same time, Laura’s phone rings in the lab. Her father is at Kadic Academy and is waiting for her. The young girl is anxious. She finds her father in the principal’s office: he received his daughter’s disastrous mark. The fact that the reports were bugged by the computer error doesn’t calm him at all, and even irritates him: Mr Gauthier doubts the school’s ability to teach his daughter well. The intervention of Jim, who has just received an order of pink thongs, doesn’t help the situation. In front of the principal’s inability to resolve the bug, Mr Gauthier is absolute: he’s going to have Laura change schools. He orders his daughter to gather her things for immediate departure.

Far away from there, in the Cortex, the heroes disembark from the Skid. Luck is against them. As soon as the Megapod is virtualised and just before they enter it, a changing of the Sector threatens to throw them and their vehicle into the Digital Sea. They barely escape the danger using teamwork and Odd saves the Megapod just in time.

At Kadic, Laura tries to convince her dad to change his opinion. She is stonewalled by the relentless Mr Gauthier. She then uses her last resort and takes her father to the factory. She bursts into the lab and shows him the machine to convince him to let her keep studying at Kadic. Jeremy is helpless. Aelita asks Yumi to devirtualise her urgently with her fans. Upon arriving back at the factory, she proposes to Laura and her dad to “visit” the Supercomputer room. Mr Gauthier, polytechnics engineer, can’t refuse. Aelita takes them to the bottom floor where she locks them in the room and takes the lift back up.

On the virtual world, the heroes get into the Megapod and traverse the Cortex. They’re confronted by two Megatanks. After multiple collisions and fine manoeuvres by Odd Della Robbia, one of the Megatanks falls into the Digital Sea and the other runs into a wall. The heroes than arrive at the activated tower and deactivate it.

After a short debate in the lab, they launch a return to the past to erase Mr Gauther's memories. Ms Hertz' class follows, in which the reports are redistributed. And in the correct order this time: Odd is last, Jeremy second and Laura first place.
After the day's events, the heroes have another debate about Laura in Jeremy's room. The girl being immune to the return to the past, they decide to keep her in the group so they can keep a better eye on her. They then indicate to her than she will only have very limited access to the Supercomputer.
 

Memo
 
- Attack: Mess up the Kadic computer system. Objective unknown.
- Virtualisations: Yumi/Ulrich/Odd/William/Aelita
- Devirtualisations: Aelita (by Yumi, voluntarily so she could be on Earth)
- Visited Sectors: Desert; Mountain; Sector Five; Cortex
- Enemies met: Megatanks (2)

- Source codes remaining: Not revealed
- XANA's power: Not revealed

- Towers are now present in the Cortex, allowing XANA to attack from there.
 

Trivia
 

About the characters

- Only appearance of Laura's father.

About errors

- A debatable inconsistency about the Megapod's new cannon. Jeremy mentioned the cannon in episode 6 “Suspicions”. However, in episode 10 “The Warrior's Awakening”, the heroes were stuck high up on a platform in the Cortex, surrounded by Tarantulas…and didn't bother to use the cannon to get themselves out of it.

About the series

- French title: Chaos à Kadic

- First time a tower appears and is activated in the Cortex.
- First appearance of the Megapod's weapon, mentioned by Jeremy in episode 6 “Suspicions”.
- Only appearance of the portable mini-scanners for finding towers on Lyoko near a person, replacing the Superscan.

 

Quotes
 
Note: these quotes have been translated by a fan, and are therefore unofficial.

Laura: In any case, what's for certain is that if I wasn't there, we'd still be looking.
Odd: She's exaggerating a little there, isn't she?
Aelita: Ok, Laura, competitive spirit is starting to get annoying! No, but what do you think? That XANA is a simple computer problem to resolve at night in your room? It's a real danger, understand? So you need to calm down because as you've already said, we really have other things to be doing!
Laura: Do you think I'm having fun-
Jeremy: We have a tower to deactivate in the Cortex, that's our number one priority!

Entries in the Lyoko TNV

Ulrich: We're laughing but we don't know where the danger's coming from. I don't like that…

Aelita: Each time I think about how XANA has gained more power, I think of Daddy… That really pains me…

Odd: Aelita and Laura, true love!

William: Laura really is a trouble lover, that's impossible!!!

Odd: I'm unbeaten at Gran Turismo, Dirt, Forza Motorsports, WipeOut, and…at the wheel of the Megapod, of course!

Odd: Like, being a pro at video games, that can save lives sometimes!

Ulrich: But what are we going to do with Laura and her father? Sometimes I wonder if XANA's not our only enemy…
 

Gallery
 



> Go the the gallery!
 

Script
 
Download the script for this episode!
 

LyokoStats
 
View the LyokoStats for this episode!
 

Community
 
(Unavailable)
 

Comments
 
Rating:
0
Comment from TAFFOREAU - Posted on 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Rating:
17
Comment from bastrouille6915 - Posted on 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Rating:
19
Comment from William_fan - Posted on 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ View all comments (112) / Add a comment ]

Afficher :
Ordre :










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Guide des épisodes
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/112.jpg
#12 - Chaos à Kadic (Évolution)
Scénario : David Sauerwein - Synopsis : David Carayon
Première diffusion en France le 16 mars 2013 (France 4)

[Résumé officiel] [Résumé détaillé] [Mémo] [Anecdotes] [Citations] [Script] [Galerie] [Communauté] [Commentaires des membres] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Résumé officiel
 
Un bug informatique majeur crée le chaos général au Lycée Kadic. Les notes de tous les élèves sont mélangées, la cantine s'est faite livrer 17 tonnes de foin, bref, il se passe quelque chose de louche. Averti d'une attaque de Xana, Jeremy envoie nos héros sur Lyoko mais ils ne trouvent aucune tour active. C'est grâce à Laura que l'on découvre que l'attaque provient en réalité du Cortex. Pendant que les Lyoko-Guerriers s'y rendent pour désactiver la tour, Laura, pour éviter de se faire enlever du Lycée par ses parents, décide de les amèner à l'usine pour leur montrer le laboratoire de Jeremy et les convaincre de la laisser rester. Aelita réussit à enfermer les parents de Laura dans la salle du supercalculateur, et après avoir désactivé la tour et opéré un retour dans le passé, les Lyoko-Guerriers décident de ne pas rejeter Laura malgré sa faute grave, et lui font une furieuse leçon de morale.
 

Résumé détaillé
 
Stupeur lorsque Mme Hertz rend les bulletins : Odd finit premier de classe alors que Jérémie et Laura sont relégués au fond du classement. L’explication arrive vite en classe en même temps que M. Delmas : Le collège est victime d’un bug informatique. Les bulletins sont chamboulés et 6 tonnes de foin viennent d’être livrés devant le réfectoire. Au grand dam d’Odd, les bulletins sont récupérés.

Les héros s’interrogent : Le bug informatique est-il lié à XANA ? Certains ne veulent pas crier « Au loup » trop tôt… Mais la réponse arrive rapidement. Le portable de Jérémie sonne, indiquant une alerte XANA. Odd, Aelita, Ulrich, Jérémie et Laura se rendent donc à l’usine.

Ils sont cependant bien gênés lorsque l’Holoscan ne détecte pas la moindre tour activée sur Lyoko. Ne pouvant pas vraiment être sûr de quoi bogue entre l’Holoscan et l’alerte téléphonique de Jérémie, ils décident de vérifier avant de retourner à Kadic. Les Lyoko-guerriers plongent sur Lyoko et se répartissent les Territoires tandis que Jérémie prévient Yumi et William, avant de se mettre aux commandes du Supercalculateur avec Laura. Belpois envoie à ses amis Lyokonautes un petit jouet de son invention : Un scan portatif. En évoluant à travers les Territoires, ce gadget leur permettra de repérer dans un faible rayon une tour activée. Hélas, les héros restent bredouilles.

Le temps que Yumi et William n’arrivent et que les virtualisés ne finissent leur exploration des trois Territoires, Laura fait une découverte : L’Holoscan n’a pas trouvé la tour car il ne cherchait pas au bon endroit : L’attaque est lancée depuis une Tour du Cortex !

Tandis que Yumi et William se virtualisent et que les autres héros se rejoignent dans le Noyau, Jérémie s’inquiète. Même si XANA avait déjà lancé sa première et très faible attaque depuis Cortex, cette nouvelle agression de l’intelligence artificielle prouve qu’elle gagné en puissance de nouveau.
Les héros embarquent à bord du Skid et s’élancent dans le réseau.

Simultanément, le portable de Laura sonne dans le laboratoire. Son père est au collège Kadic et l’attend de pied ferme. La jeune fille file, angoissée. Elle découvre son père irrité dans le bureau du proviseur : Il a reçu le bulletin catastrophique de sa fille. Le fait que le bulletin ait été erroné par le bug informatique, loin de le calmer, l’agace encore davantage : M. Gauthier doute de la capacité du collège à pousser sa fille vers le sommet. L’intervention, dans le bureau de M. Delmas, de Jim qui vient de réceptionner une nouvelle commande de centaines de tongs roses n’arrange rien à l’affaire. Devant l’incapacité du proviseur à régler le bug, M. Gauthier est absolu : Il va changer Laura d’établissement. Il ordonne à sa fille de préparer ses affaires pour un départ immédiat.

Loin de là, dans le Cortex, les héros débarquent du Skid. Un coup du sort joue contre eux. A peine le Megapod virtualisé et avant qu’ils ne rentrent dedans, une secousse menace de les faire tomber dans la Mer Numérique et leur véhicule avec eux. Ils s’en sortent de justesse par des pirouettes et Odd sauve le Megapod in extremis.

A Kadic, Laura essaie de convaincre son père de changer d’opinion. Elle se heurte à un mur devant l’implacable M. Gauthier. Elle tente alors le tout pour le tout et conduit son père à l’usine. Elle fait irruption dans le laboratoire et lui montre la machine pour le convaincre de la laisser étudier à Kadic. Jérémie est démuni. Aelita demande à Yumi de la dévirtualiser en urgence à l’aide de ses éventails. Revenue à l’usine, elle propose à Laura et son père de leur « faire visiter » la salle du Supercalculateur. M. Gauthier, ingénieur polytechnicien, ne peut pas refuser. Aelita les conduit donc au dernier sous-sol où elle les enferme en remontant directement dans l’ascenseur.

Côté virtuel, les héros ont embarqué dans le Skid et filent à travers le Cortex. Ils sont confrontés à deux Megatanks. Après des carambolages multiples et de fines manœuvre d’Odd Della Robbia, les Megatanks vont respectivement s’écraser contre un mur et plonger dans la Mer Numérique. Les héros arrivent donc devant la tour activée du Cortex et la désactivent.

Après un court débat dans le laboratoire, ils enclenchent un retour dans le temps pour se débarrasser de Monsieur Gauthier. S’en suit le cours de Madame Hertz où les bulletins sont redistribués. Et dans le bon ordre cette fois-là : Odd est dernier, Jérémie double Laura à la première place.
Après cette parenthèse, les héros débattent dans une chambre sur le cas de Laura. La jeune fille étant de toute façon insensible au retour dans le passé, ils décident à contrecœur de la garder pour mieux la surveiller. Il lui indique donc qu’elle n’aura plus qu’un accès limité au Supercalculateur.
 

Mémo
 
- Attaque de XANA : Piratage du système informatique de Kadic. Objectif inconnu.

- Virtualisations : Yumi/Ulrich/William/Aelita/Odd
- Dévirtualisation : Aelita (Par Yumi, volontairement pour la renvoyer sur Terre).

- Tour activée dans le Cortex. Désactivée par Yumi
- Monstres rencontrés : Mégatanks (2)

- Taux de code des héros : Non révélé
- Taux de puissance de XANA : Non révélé


- Des tours sont désormais présentes dans le Cortex, permettant à XANA d'attaquer depuis là-bas.
 

Anecdotes
 

Sur les personnages

- Unique apparition du père de Laura

Sur les erreurs

- Une incohérence peut faire l'objet de débat autour du nouveau canon du Mégapod. En effet, Jérémie mentionne l'ajour de ce canon dès l'épisode 06 "Soupçons". Cependant, dans l'épisode 10 "Le réveil du guerrier", les héros étaient coincés en haut d'une colonne dans le Cortex, cernés par les Tarentules... et n'ont pas jugé utile de se servir de ce canon pour s'en débarrasser.

Sur la série

- Première fois qu'une tour apparait et est activée dans le Cortex
- Première apparition de "l'arme" du Mégapod, mentionnée par Jérémie comme ajout dans l'épisode 06 "Soupçons".
- Unique apparition des mini-scans portatifs pour repérer les Tours directement sur Lyoko à partir d'une position, en remplacement du Superscan.

- Simultanément à la première diffusion de l'épisode, France4 avait mis en place un LyokoTNV, un compte Twitter qui relayait les "pensées" des Lyoko-guerriers tandis qu'ils combattaient sur Lyoko. Clique ici pour retrouver les pensées de cet épisode.
Notez que les pensées de cet épisode, pour une raison inconnue, n'étaient apparue sur le TNV non pas simultanément à la diffusion... mais la nuit qui la suivit !

 

Citations
 
Laura : En tout cas, ce qui est sûr c'est que si j'avais pas été là, on serait encore en train de chercher.
Odd : Elle exagère quand même un p'tit peu là, non ?
Aelita : Bon, Laura, là ça commence à bien faire ton petit esprit de compétition ! Non, mais qu'est-ce-que tu crois ? Que XANA est une simple énigme informatique à résoudre le soir dans ta chambre ? C'est un vrai danger, tu comprends ? Alors il va falloir que tu te calmes car au cas où tu ne l'aurais pas remarqué, là, on a vraiment autre chose à faire !
Laura : Par ce que tu crois que ça m'am...
Jérémie : On a une tour à désactiver sur le Cortex, c'est ça notre priorité !
 

Galerie
 



> Accéder à la galerie de cet épisode !
 

Script
 
Télécharger le script de cet épisode !
 

LyokoStats
 
Voir les LyokoStats de cet épisode !
 

Communauté
 

Tu as un bon niveau de rédaction, un point de vue argumenté et tu veux rédiger toi aussi une critique ? Rends-toi sur ce sujet sur le forum de CodeLyoko.Fr, lis les indications du premier post et lance toi !



Zéphyr - 06,5/20

Clique ici pour lire sa critique.
 

Commentaires des membres
 
Note :
0
Commentaire de TAFFOREAU - Posté le 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Note :
17
Commentaire de bastrouille6915 - Posté le 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Note :
19
Commentaire de William_fan - Posté le 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ Voir tous les commentaires (112) / Ajouter un commentaire ]