Show:
Order:










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Episode guide
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/117.jpg
#17 - A Professional Career Guaranteed (Evolution)
Screenplay: Hadrien Soulez Larivière - Synopsis: David Carayon
First aired in France on 20 April 2013 (France 4)

[Official summary] [Detailed summary] [Memo] [Trivia] [Quotes] [Script] [Gallery] [Community] [Comments] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Official summary
 
Note: this summary has been translated by a fan, and is therefore unofficial.

A man, Graven, turns up at the school to meet Jeremy and Laura, leading them to believe he's looking for bright students to send to a high-ranking university of science in Switzerland. He's actually one of Ikonov's agents who's trying to find out if Jeremy and Laura are the computer whizes threatening his plans. Even if Graven came to the school at random, he knows our heroes reside in the region thanks to the tracking device left on Lyoko by a Ninja in episode 14. Our heroes find the device, but when trying to destroy it, they discover that it has a defence mechanism that sends off an electromagnetic pulse capable of sending them into the Digital Sea... To get rid of it, they carefully take it to the Cortex. But the path is strewn with obstacles... They finally make it, only Graven has managed to break Laura and more or less discover their secret. As a precaution, Jeremy launches a return to the past which puts everything back in order. And now that they've gotten rid of the tracking device, they're left in peace.
 

Detailed summary
 
A limousine pulls up in front of Kadic. A man dressed in black and wearing sunglasses gets out. He enters the school. Representing a prestigious university and come to look for genius students in the local schools, Jeremy is brought to him. The man in black, Graven, gives our genius a general knowledge test. First excited to have been scouted by a great university, Jeremy becomes suspicious when he notices that most of the questions are about quantum physics. He pretends he knows nothing of the subject.
Annoyed, Graven leaves to make a phone call. Jeremy eavesdrops on the conversation: our genius was a target. Graven works for Tyron and the test was nothing but a pretext to identify young kids with abnormally good knowledge of quantum physics…who are therefore likely to be the virtual avatars Tyron is facing.

Jeremy is sent away…but next on the list of good students is Laura! The blond boy must manage two problems. On one hand Laura risks revealing everything. On the other, the fact that Tyron knows the general location of the heroes…which proves that the scientist is trying to locate their Supercomputer. Jeremy goes to see Laura and encourages her to bomb her test. Then he goes to the factory with the others.

The virtual friends roam Sector Five in search of a device the Ninja planted when it intruded on them a few days ago. They discover it quickly. The small object seems indestructible: every aggressive attempt against it activates an electromagnetic defence mechanism that affects everything virtual and can damage the Supercomputer. The only remaining option is to bring it to the Cortex. Ulrich carries the delicate object and, with the rest of his friend supporting him, leaves in the Skid, destination Cortex.

Aelita, staying with Jeremy for once, returns to Kadic to check on Laura. The situation is tense: Laura didn’t fail the test correctly. Graven is now in the middle of pressuring her for information. Aelita listens attentively at the door…

In the Network, XANA’s aquatic monsters appear. Kongres prey on the Skidbladnir…which can’t tolerate even the tiniest shock given the explosive charge Ulrich is transporting. The Navskids eliminate the monsters and despite an almost fatal attack, the Skid reaches the Cortex.

At Kadic, Graven changes tactics. He proposes an assured professional future to Laura in one of the subsidiaries of the vast group Tyron is affiliated with. Aelita intervenes before Laura can respond. Feinting, Aelita offers to bring Graven to the Supercomputer. She warns Jeremy about the visit he’ll soon receive by leaving her phone on in her pocket. Einstein then prepares to launch a return to the past.

On the Cortex, Ulrich barely sets foot outside the Skid before the terrain starts to shake. Jeremy brings Odd, Yumi and William back in. Ulrich finds it difficult to move around the Cortex. Taking advantage of the terrain moving, he climbs onto a block and gets carried up high. He then throws the device far away from him. Jeremy quickly devirtualises Ulrich before the electromagnetic shockwave resulting from the device hitting the ground can reach him.

Graven arrives at the factory but a return to the past is launched. With the disappearance of the tracking device from Lyoko, Graven’s mission is aborted. The man in black leaves Kadic before he’s even set foot on campus. The heroes leave, relieved. But Laura stays back, looking at the card Graven gave her…and the possibility of an assured professional future.
 

Memo
 
- Attack: None.
- Virtualisations: Yumi/William/Odd/Ulrich
- Devirtualisations: All (by Jeremy)
- Visited Sectors: Sector Five; the Cortex
- Enemies met: Kongres (2)

- Source codes remaining: Not revealed
- XANA's power: Not revealed

- Destruction of the beacon left by the Ninja in episode 14.
 

Trivia
 

About the characters

- First appearance of Graven.

About errors

- At the end of the episode Laura inspects the card for the Quantum Research Center. However, it should have been erased with the return to the past.

About the series

- French title: Un avenir professionnel assuré

- This episode builds on what happened in episode 14 “Intrusion”. The Lyoko Warriors discover the object left by the Ninja in Sector Five.
- First fight in the Digital Sea in Evolution: first appearance of Kongres; first time the Navskids are detached; first time William fights in a Navskid.
- First time a Kongre tries to bite the Skidbladnir and damage it with its teeth.
- Second time Odd pilots the Skid in Evolution.
- First time four Lyoko Warriors are virtualised at the same time.
- This episode is the first that breaks the back-and-forth pattern of Code Lyoko Evolution, where episodes are alternatively focused on the fight against XANA (spectre attacks) and the fight against Tyron (the Cortex, Ninjas, etc.).

About references

- The brochure on the Quantum Research Center that Jeremy receives from Graven is written in “Lorem Ipsum”.

 

Quotes
 
Note: these quotes have been translated by a fan, and are therefore unofficial.

Graven: Do you know about quantum physics?
Jeremy: Well…I heard them talking about it in…in a…in a science fiction book. Oh yeah, I love science fiction…and comics.
Graven: I'm talking about quantum physics. Do you know anything about it, yes or no? This is your professional career that's in question.
Jeremy: No, I'm sorry sir, I don't know anything about it.

Odd: And do we know what this thing looks like?
Aelita: No.
Odd: I mean is it small, large, twisted, flashing?
Aelita: I don't know, Odd.
Odd: Great! Maybe it's invisible, who knows?

Odd: Aelita should be the one checking underneath.
Yumi: We don't need her. The Ninja couldn't fly. It must have left it somewhere easily accessible. Think about it.
Odd: Bah, maybe the thing has little wings.

Yumi: There's nothing here either. But there aren't that many places it could be hiding.
Odd: And what if it just threw the thing? And well, it might as well have done it. Maybe it's a device with a little parachute.
William: Stop it, Odd. I already saw it, I was fighting with it, it didn't have the time.

Ulrich: I found it!
Odd: Uh Aelita? This is it, we've found the Ninja's stupid thing. What do we do now?

Odd: Ulrich, have you put a seatbelt over your little thing?
Ulrich: Odd! Now's not the time for jokes.

Odd: What about a little loop-de-loop?
Yumi, Ulrich, William: Odd!

Entries in the Lyoko TNV

Odd: Pfff… It's like looking for a pixel in the Digital Sea!

Odd: This bother is starting to bother me…

William: This Ninja piece of dirt devirtualised me before Ulrich even grazed the skin… Bad memory…

Yumi: All for one and one for all…

Ulrich: I have the impression of holding a thermonuclear bomb in my hands… I need to stay calm.

Yumi: Odd I beg you, this is not the time to play daredevil.

Odd: It's time for Kongre stew!

Odd: Now that's what I call perfect timing!
 

Gallery
 



> Go the the gallery!
 

Script
 
Download the script for this episode!
 

LyokoStats
 
View the LyokoStats for this episode!
 

Community
 
(Unavailable)
 

Comments
 
Rating:
0
Comment from TAFFOREAU - Posted on 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Rating:
17
Comment from bastrouille6915 - Posted on 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Rating:
19
Comment from William_fan - Posted on 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ View all comments (112) / Add a comment ]

Afficher :
Ordre :










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Guide des épisodes
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/117.jpg
#17 - Un avenir professionnel assuré (Évolution)
Scénario : Hadrien Soulez Larivière - Synopsis : David Carayon
Première diffusion en France le 20 avril 2013 (France 4)

[Résumé officiel] [Résumé détaillé] [Mémo] [Anecdotes] [Citations] [Script] [Galerie] [Communauté] [Commentaires des membres] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Résumé officiel
 
Un homme, Graven, se présente au collège pour rencontrer Jérémy et Laura, faisant croire qu'il répère les bons élèves pour une grande école de science en Suisse. C'est en fait un agent d'Ikonov qui essaye de savoir si Jérémy et Laura seraient les petits génies qui contrecarrent ses plans. Même si Graven est venu à Kadic un peu au hasard, il sait que nos héros se trouvent dans la région grâce à la balise déposée sur Lyoko par un ninja dans l'épisode 14. Nos héros retrouvent cette balise, mais en voulant la déconnecter, il découvre qu'elle contient un système de défense à impulsion électromagnétique capable de les envoyer dans l'entre-deux numérique... Pour s'en débarrasser, il la transporte avec précaution jusqu'au cortex. Mais le chemin est semé d'embuches... Ils y parviennent enfin, seulement Graven a alors fait craquer Laura et a plus ou moins
découvert leur secret. Par précaution, Jérémy lance un retour dans le passé qui permet de tout remettre en ordre. Et maintenant qu'ils sont débarrassé de la balise, ils sont tranquilles.
 

Résumé détaillé
 
Une limousine se gare devant Kadic. Un homme habillé d’un costume noir et possédant des lunettes de soleil en descend. Il entre dans le collège. Représentant d’une grande école et venu repérer des génies en herbe dans les collèges du secteur, Jérémie lui est amené dans un premier temps. L’homme en noir, Graven, soumet notre génie à un test de connaissance. D’abord emballé à l’idée d’avoir été repéré par une grande école, Jérémie se méfie quand il observe que la plupart des questions portent sur la physique quantique. Il prétend donc ne rien savoir à ce sujet.
Vexé, Graven sort téléphoner. Jérémie épie sa conversation : Notre génie a fait mouche. Graven est un homme de Tyron et le test n’est qu’un prétexte pour repérer de jeunes adolescents qui auraient d’anormales connaissances sur la physique quantique… Et donc susceptibles d’être les avatars virtuels auxquels Tyron est confronté.

Jérémie est congédié… mais la prochaine sur la liste des meilleurs élèves du collège est Laura ! La tête blonde de l’équipe doit gérer deux problèmes. Laura qui risque de tout révéler d’un côté. De l’autre, le fait que Tyron sait approximativement où se trouvent les héros… ce qui prouve que le scientifique est en train de repérer leur Supercalculateur. Jérémie va voir Laura et l’incite à falsifier son test. Puis il emmène à l’usine tout le reste du groupe.

Les avatars virtuels arpentent le 5ème Territoire à la recherche d’un émetteur qu’aurait pu laisser le Ninja qui avait fait intrusion quelques jours auparavant. Ils le découvrent assez rapidement. Le petit objet se révèle alors indestructible : Toute tentative d’agression enclenche un processus de défense électromagnétique qui malmène tout ce qui est virtuel et pourrait endommager le Supercalculateur. Les héros ne peuvent donc pas prendre le risque de l’annihiler. La seule option restante est de le ramener sur le Cortex. Ulrich porte le délicat objet et, avec le reste de ses amis solidaires, se rend dans le Skidbladnir à destination du Cortex.

Aelita, restée dans un premier temps aux côté de Jérémie, retourne à Kadic pour surveiller Laura. La situation est tendue : Laura n’a pas su falsifier le test correctement. Graven est donc en train de lui mettre la pression pour obtenir des informations. Aelita écoute attentivement à la porte…

Dans le Réseau, les monstres aquatiques de XANA refont leur apparition. Des Kongres s’en prennent au Skidbladnir… qui ne saurait tolérer aucune secousse étant donné le chargement explosif que transporte Ulrich. Les Navskid éliminent les monstres et en dépit de quelques secousses funestes, le Skid atteint le Cortex.

A Kadic, Graven change de tactique. Il propose à Laura un avenir professionnel dans une des filiales du vaste groupe auquel Tyron est affilié. Aelita intervient avant que Laura n’ait pu répondre. Feintant, elle offre à Graven de l’emmener au Supercalculateur. Elle prévient Jérémie en laissant son téléphone allumé de la visite qu’il va bientôt recevoir. Einstein s’attend donc à lancer un retour dans le passé.

Sur le Cortex, à peine Ulrich débarque du Skid que commencent les secousses. Jérémie ramène Odd, Yumi et William. Ulrich évolue difficilement dans le Cortex. Profitant des mouvements de terrain, il grimpe sur un bloc s’élevant en hauteur. Il propulse alors l’émetteur loin de lui. Jérémie dévirtualise rapidement Ulrich avant que l’onde de choc électromagnétique ne s’enclenche lors de l’impact de l’émetteur au sol.

Graven arrive à l’usine mais un retour dans le passé est enclenché. Avec la disparition de l’émetteur de Lyoko, la mission de Graven est annulée. L’homme en noir part de Kadic avant même d’y être rentré. Les héros s’en vont, soulagés. Sauf Laura qui a gardé la carte de visite de Graven… et la possibilité de s’offrir un avenir professionnel assuré.
 

Mémo
 
- Attaque de XANA : Aucune.

- Virtualisations : Yumi&William&Odd&Ulrich
- Dévirtualisation : Tous par Jérémie

- Tour activée : Aucune
- Monstres rencontrés : Kongres (2)
- Taux de code des héros : Non révélé
- Taux de puissance de XANA : Non révélé

- Destruction de l'émetteur déposé par le Ninja dans l'épisode 14.
 

Anecdotes
 

Sur les personnages

- Première apparition de Graven dans Code Lyoko Evolution.

Sur la série

- Cet épisode se situe dans la continuité de l'épisode 14 "Intrusion". On y retrouve le mystérieux objet déposé par le Ninja dans le 5ème Territoire.

- Premier combat dans le Réseau de Code Lyoko Evolution : Première apparition des Kongres ; Première relâche des Navskids ; Première fois que William se bat à bord d'un Navskid.
- Première fois qu'un Kongre essaie de mordre le Skidbladnir et donc d'attaquer avec ses dents.
- Seconde fois qu'Odd pilote le Skidbladnir dans Code Lyoko Evolution.

- Première fois que quatre Lyoko-guerriers sont virtualisés simultanément.

- Cet épisode est le premier qui casse le rythme "binaire" de Code Lyoko Evolution dans lequel les épisodes étaient alternativement consacrés à la lutte contre XANA (attaques de spectres...) et la lutte contre Tyron avec la découverte du Cortex, les Ninjas, etc...

- Simultanément à la première diffusion de l'épisode, France4 avait mis en place un LyokoTNV, un compte Twitter qui relayait les "pensées" des Lyoko-guerriers tandis qu'ils combattaient sur Lyoko. Clique ici pour retrouver les pensées de cet épisode.

- Dans cet épisode, Aelita est doublée par quelqu'un d'autre que Léonie Berthonnaud (probablement doublée par Kelly Marot) durant un appel avec Jérémie. La raison la plus probable étant le départ de Léonie au Ghana, sans doute avant que certains besoins en doublage n'émerge.

Sur les allusions

- La brochure sur le Quantum Research Center que Jérémie reçoit de Graven est rédigée en "Lorem Ipsum".

 

Citations
 
Graven : Tu connais la physique quantique ?
Jérémie : Bah… j’en ai déjà entendu parler dans… dans une… dans un livre de science-fiction. Ah oui, j’adore la science-fiction… et les BD.
Graven : Je te parle de physique quantique. Est-ce que tu connais oui ou non ? C’est ton avenir professionnel qui est en jeu.
Jeremie : Non, je suis désolé Monsieur, je connais pas.

Odd : Et on sait à quoi elle ressemble cette balise ?
Aelita : Non.
Odd : Je veux dire c’est petit, c’est gros, c’est tordu, ça clignote ?
Aelita : J’en sais rien Odd.
Odd : Super ! Elle est peut-être invisible. J’en sais rien.

Odd : C’est Aelita qui devrait être ici pour vérifier la dessous.
Yumi : On a pas besoin d’elle. Ce Ninja ne savait pas voler. Il a obligatoirement mit la balise à porter de main. Refléchis un peu.
Odd : Bah, c’est peut-être une balise avec de petites ailes.

Yumi : y’a rien et ici non plus. Y’a pourtant pas beaucoup de cachette.
Odd : Et s’il avait simplement jeté la balise. Et hop, il aurait bien pu faire ça. C’est peut-être une balise avec un petit parachute.
Wiliam : Arrête Odd. Je l’aurai vu, j’étais en plein combat avec lui, il a pas eu le temps.

Ulrich : Je l’ai trouvé !
Odd : Euh Aelita ? Ça y est, on a trouvé le truc bidule du Ninja. On fait quoi maintenant ?

Odd : Ulrich, t’as accroché une petite ceinture de sécurité à notre balise ?
Ulrich : Odd ! C’est pas le moment de faire de l’humour.

Odd : On se tente un petit looping ?
Yumi, Ulrich, William : Odd !
 

Galerie
 



> Accéder à la galerie de cet épisode !
 

Script
 
Télécharger le script de cet épisode !
 

LyokoStats
 
Voir les LyokoStats de cet épisode !
 

Communauté
 

Tu as un bon niveau de rédaction, un point de vue argumenté et tu veux rédiger toi aussi une critique ? Rends-toi sur ce sujet sur le forum de CodeLyoko.Fr, lis les indications du premier post et lance toi !



Dede7 - 10/20

Clique ici pour lire sa critique.
 

Commentaires des membres
 
Note :
0
Commentaire de TAFFOREAU - Posté le 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Note :
17
Commentaire de bastrouille6915 - Posté le 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Note :
19
Commentaire de William_fan - Posté le 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ Voir tous les commentaires (112) / Ajouter un commentaire ]