Show:
Order:










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Episode guide
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/108.jpg
#8 - Virus (Evolution)
Screenplay: Hadrien Soulez Lariviere - Synopsis: David Carayon
First aired in France on 16 February 2013 (France 4)

[Official summary] [Detailed summary] [Memo] [Trivia] [Quotes] [Script] [Gallery] [Community] [Comments] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Official summary
 
Note: this summary has been translated by a fan, and is therefore unofficial.

Running into a roadblock while programming a virus for the Cortex, Jeremy decides to call Laura, the school's new genius, who's passionate about quantum physics. It's a success, Laura allows Jeremy to finish the virus. As unanimously decided earlier, our heroes then launch a return to the past to erase all of Laura's memories about Lyoko. Then, they go to test their virus on the Cortex. However, the return to the past didn't work, Laura has flashbacks and ends up remembering everything!
Our heroes find themselves obliged to let her into the group. Also, this adventure allows our heroes to discover that the Cortex isn't an exact replica of Lyoko, rendering the virus inoperable and needing to be updated, and even more new creatures make their appearance in the Core of the Cortex: Ninjas!
 

Detailed summary
 
The heroes go on the offensive! Jeremy tests a virus with Aelita. While the brainiac is at the controls on Earth, Aelita tests it in person on Lyoko. She and Jeremy develop a virus capable of penetrating the Core of the Cortex and destroying it, along with XANA’s access to the network…and its ability to launch attacks.
Jeremy and Aelita test a blank version of the virus on Lyoko, incapable of damage. The Supercomputer generating the Cortex was based on Lyoko’s model, so it’s logical that if the virus works on Lyoko, it’ll work on the Cortex. Unfortunately, the blank version of the virus fails. It reaches the Core and is destroyed.

Jeremy runs into a block. He makes a proposition that not everyone likes: ask for Laura’s help, the new student in their class who has already proven her advanced knowledge in computing. Jeremy proposes using her to finish the virus and then launch a return to the past to erase her memory and get her off their backs.
But the heroes are reluctant, because using Laura like that isn’t very moral. But they end up backing Jeremy up because he says he has no way of finishing the virus alone.

The heroes go to find Laura in the library. Odd steals her tablet to get her to follow them to the factory, which she does. Trapped in the lift, she winds up in Jeremy’s lab, flabbergasted and impressed. Briefed by Belpois, she accepts to help them with the virus if they agree to explain everything to her afterwards. Jeremy avoids the subject and leads Laura to the terminal. She sets to work with disconcerting speed. After a day of work, the virus is ready, tested on Lyoko and functional.
Laura then asks Jeremy if he will use a jump back in time. The heroes are embarrassed: Laura understood by reading lines of code on the Supercomputer relating to the function. Pushed by Aelita, Jeremy launches the command while Laura shoots him an icy stare.

Returning to that afternoon, everything is back to normal: Laura remembers nothing.
The heroes leave for the factory immediately to return to the Cortex and infect it with the virus. Only William stays because he has tutoring. He agrees to meet up with them later.

Unfortunately, Laura begins to have flashbacks and wanders around Kadic in search of answers. While the heroes leave in the Skid and traverse the Network towards the Cortex, Laura asks William worrying questions. After she leaves he warns Jeremy. Aelita is devirtualised to help Jeremy find the problem with the RTTP.

While Laura gets closer to the secret passage in the park with William on her heels, Aelita discovers the Trojan horse. She inserted some lines of code into the virus to tamper with the return to the past. Being tested directly on the Core of Lyoko, the program had rendered Laura invulnerable to the return trips.

Odd is at the controls of the Megapod. More accustomed to it than Yumi, he crosses the Cortex without trouble. Arriving in front of the Dome, the heroes are confronted by the Cortex’ defence system. A platform turns and Odd falls towards the Digital Sea. Jeremy needs to devirtualise him. However, the movement opens the Iris: Yumi and Ulrich enter the Dome. At the same time, Laura enters the lab with William, who could to nothing to stop her. The atmosphere is icy between her and Aelita. The young Gauthier is curt: the Lyoko Warriors wanted to take advantage of her skills, and she’d simply defended herself.

However, an interruption occurs in the background: Ulrich and Yumi make it to the terminal and Jeremy sends the virus. A firewall blocks the program and an alarm sounds. At the factory terminal, Jeremy detects hostiles. In the Cortex, Ulrich and Yumi don’t see anything but hear suspicious noises.
A new creature appears: the Ninja. This virtual entity is of humanoid form and holds twin blades, capable of travelling through solid objects. Looming behind Yumi, one of them devirtualises her. Ulrich tries to confront them. He charges, but is knocked down and devirtualised by a single Ninja. Severe setbacks.

At the lab, the results are difficult to digest: the virus didn’t work. With this and the appearance of the Ninjas, Laura finds it evident that the Supercomputer generating the Cortex has undergone alterations. Therefore, the tests on Lyoko can’t affirm the success of any virus on the Cortex.

In their room, the heroes discuss Laura…but the whole thing happened too quickly. With the teen now knowing, they can’t get rid of her. They then decide to tell her as little as possible and to only include her when she’s really needed. The episode ends with Laura entering Jeremy’s room with a satisfied look on her face.
 

Memo
 
- Attack: None.
- Virtualisations: William/Yumi/Ulrich/Aelita/Odd
- Devirtualisations: Aelita (voluntarily); Odd (to avoid falling into the Digital Sea); Yumi/Ulrich (by Ninjas)
- Visited Sectors: Sector Five; the Cortex
- Enemies met: Ninjas (5)

- Source codes remaining: Not revealed
- XANA's power: Not revealed

- New creatures protect the Core of the Cortex. They're Ninjas. They're armed with short twin blades and can travel through walls.
- While built on Hopper's Supercomputer model, the Supercomputer generating the Cortex has been modified by its mysterious creator and isn't entirely similar to its predecessor.
- Laura forces the Lyoko Warrior to accept her. In fact, by modifying the Return to the Past progra, she became immune to its effects and stays in the know about the secret.
 

Trivia
 

About the series

- French title: Virus

- First episode of Evolution opening on a character already virtualised (Aelita).
- First appearance of the Celestial Dome and its interface in Evolution. Also the first appearance of the Core of Lyoko. It's represented differently to in the original series. Also, Aelita enters the Core Zone not via the Celestial Dome and the South Pole, but by using a lift, proof of the conceptual modifications to Sector Five made by the two directors of Code Lyoko Evolution.
- Second episode in which Laura discovers the factory along with episode 4 “Miss Einstein”.
- Many people have spotted the similarities between the virus programmed by Jeremy and the multi-agent program from episode 94 “Fight to the Finish”.
- Other similarities have been noticed between the cases of Laura and William in terms of resistance to the memory-erasing effect of the Return to the Past. However, they're still very different cases as Laura modified the program to preserve her memories, which came back to her as flashbacks… William remembered the events like a dream…something to do with his subconscious.

 

Quotes
 
Note: these quotes have been translated by a fan, and are therefore unofficial.

Ulrich: I'm not really sure what to tell her.
Aelita: I know.
Jeremy: Yes but we're going to avoid that. We want to get her to follow us to the lab, not to make her cry.

Entries in the Lyoko TNV

Aelita: If only Daddy was still here, he could explain what's not working…

Aelita: We're really raking risks using Laura right now…

Ulrich: The problem is that we're not controlling all our actions at the moment.

Aelita: And voilà, the serious problems begin.

Yumi: I'm afraid Laura is dividing us. William's return already wasn't too easy.

Yumi: Odd annoys me by taking so many risks when driving. We have a virus to plant, THAT'S our top priority.

Ulrich: I think we're still very far from understanding everything that's behind the Cortex.
 

Gallery
 



> Go the the gallery!
 

Script
 
Download the script for this episode!
 

LyokoStats
 
View the LyokoStats for this episode!
 

Community
 
(Unavailable)
 

Comments
 
Rating:
0
Comment from TAFFOREAU - Posted on 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Rating:
17
Comment from bastrouille6915 - Posted on 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Rating:
19
Comment from William_fan - Posted on 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ View all comments (112) / Add a comment ]

Afficher :
Ordre :










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Guide des épisodes
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/108.jpg
#08 - Virus (Évolution)
Scénario : Hadrien Soulez Lariviere - Synopsis : David Carayon
Première diffusion en France le 16 février 2013 (France 4)

[Résumé officiel] [Résumé détaillé] [Mémo] [Anecdotes] [Citations] [Script] [Galerie] [Communauté] [Commentaires des membres] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Résumé officiel
 
Bloquant sur l'élaboration d'un virus à destination du Cortex, Jérémy décide de faire appel à Laura, la petite génie de l'école, qui se passionne de physique quantique. C'est un succès, Laura permet à Jérémy d'élaborer un virus. Comme prévu à l'unanimité, nos héros opèrent alors un retour dans le temps pour effacer de la mémoire de Laura tous les souvenirs liés à Lyoko. Puis, ils filent tester leur virus sur le Cortex. Seulement, le retour dans le temps n'a pas marché, Laura a des flashs et finit par se souvenir de tout !
Nos héros se retrouvent donc obligés de l'intégrer dans le groupe. Par ailleurs, cette aventure permet à nos héros de découvrir que le Cortex n'est pas la réplique exacte de Lyoko, rendant inopérant le virus qu'ils avaient mis au point, et en plus de nouvelles créatures ont fait leur apparition dans le coeur du Cortex : les Ninjas !
 

Résumé détaillé
 
Les héros passent à l’offensive ! Jérémie teste un virus en compagnie d’Aelita. Tandis que le génie est aux commandes sur Terre, Aelita témoigne sur Lyoko. Jérémie et elle développent un virus qui est supposé être capable de pénétrer le Cortex au Cœur et le détruire, ôtant alors tout accès au Réseau à XANA… et le privant ainsi de pouvoir attaquer.
Jérémie et Aelita testent sur Lyoko le virus dans une version blanche, inoffensive. Le Supercalculateur générant Cortex ayant été conçu sur le modèle de celui générant Lyoko, il parait logique aux héros que si le virus fonctionne sur Lyoko, il fonctionnera sur Cortex. Hélas, le virus blanc de Jérémie échoue. Il atteint le Cœur et se fait repousser.

Jérémie bloque. Il fait alors une proposition qui n’est pas du goût de tous : Demander de l’aide à Laura, la nouvelle surdouée de leur classe qui avait déjà fait ses preuves en informatique. Jérémie propose de l’utiliser pour finir le virus et d’enclencher ensuite le retour dans le temps pour se débarrasser de cet encombrant témoin.
Les héros sont réticents, tant sur le fait d’utiliser Laura que sur l’éthique de l’opération proposée par Jérémie. Mais ils finissent par se ranger derrière Jérémie qui leur dit qu’il ne pourra de toute façon pas terminer le virus seul.

Les héros vont trouver Laura à la bibliothèque. Odd lui dérobe sa tablette pour l’inciter à la suivre jusqu’à l’usine, ce qu’elle fait. Piégée dans le monte-charge, elle déboule dans le laboratoire de Jérémie, éberluée et impressionnée. Briffée par Belpois, elle accepte de l’aider à concevoir son virus contre la promesse d’explications. Jérémie esquive le sujet et installe Laura aux commandes. Cette-dernière se met au travail avec une rapidité déconcertante. Après une journée de travail, le virus est prêt, testé sur Lyoko et fonctionnel.
Laura demande alors à Jérémie s’il compte lancer un retour dans le temps. Les héros sont gênés : Laura a compris en lisant les lignes de codes du Superordinateur qu’il possédait cette fonction. Poussé par Aelita, Jérémie enclenche alors la commande tandis que Laura lui jette un regard glacial.

De retour dans l’après-midi, tout redevient normal : Laura ne se souvient de rien.
Les héros partent alors en direction de l’usine immédiatement pour retourner sur Cortex et lui faire subir le virus. Seul William reste à cause d’un travail dirigé à effectuer. Il s’engage à les rejoindre tantôt.

Hélas, Laura se met à avoir des flashs et à errer dans Kadic à la recherche de réponse. Pendant que les héros s’embarquent sur le Skid et traverse le Réseau en direction du Cortex, Laura pose des questions à William qui s’inquiète et la surveille après avoir prévenu Jérémie. Aelita, elle, se fait dévirtualiser pour aider Jérémie à trouver ce qui a déconné avec le retour dans le temps.

Alors que Laura se dirige vers le passage secret du parc, William aux talons, Aelita découvre le pot-aux-roses. En même temps qu’elle travaillait sur le virus, Laura a modifié des lignes de code grâce au virus. Agissant directement sur le Cœur de Lyoko, le programme a rendu Laura insensible au retour dans le passé.

Odd se met aux commandes du MegaPod. Plus habile que Yumi, il traverse le Cortex sans heurt. Arrivés devant le Dôme, les héros subissent les soubresauts du Cortex. Une plate-forme s’incline et Odd est envoyé vers la Mer Numérique. Jérémie doit le dévirtualiser. Cependant, la secousse a ouvert l’iris : Yumi et Ulrich pénètrent le Dôme. Simultanément, Laura déboule au laboratoire en compagnie de William qui n’a rien trouvé pour la retenir. Le ton est glacial entre elle et Aelita. La jeune Gauthier est pourtant formelle : Les Lyoko-guerriers ont voulu l’utiliser et la lourder, elle n’a fait que se défendre.

Cette irruption passe cependant au second plan : Ulrich et Yumi atteignent le terminal et Jérémie leur envoie le virus. Un pare-feu se met alors en place et bloque le programme. Au terminal de l’usine, Jérémie détecte des présences hostiles. Dans le Cortex, Ulrich et Yumi ne voit cependant rien mais entendent des bruits suspects.
Une nouvelle créature apparait alors : Le Ninja. Cette entité virtuelle de forme humanoïde dispose de deux lames jumelles et peut se fondre dans le décor. Surgissant derrière Yumi, l’un d’entre eux la dévirtualise. Ulrich essaie alors de leur faire face, pas très rassuré. Il charge mais se fait mettre à terre et dévirtualiser par un seul Ninja. Sévère revers.

Au laboratoire, le bilan est difficile : Le virus n’a pas marché. Que ce soit ce disfonctionnement du virus ou l’apparition des Ninjas, Laura y voit la preuve que le Supercalculateur générant le Cortex a connu des altérations. Les tests sur Lyoko ne permettent donc pas d’affirmer la réussite d’une opération sur le Cortex.

Dans leur chambre, les héros font le point sur Laura… mais la situation est vite vue. Avec la jeune fille au courant, ils ne peuvent plus se débarrasser d’elle. Ils décident donc de ne lui dire que le strict minimum et de la tenir à l’écart. L’épisode se clôt sur Laura rentrant dans la chambre de Jérémie avec un air satisfait.
 

Mémo
 
- Attaque de XANA : Aucune

- Virtualisations : Yumi&William&Ulrich&Aelita
- Dévirtualisation : Aelita (volontaire) & Odd (pour éviter une chute dans la Mer Numérique) ; Yumi puis Ulrich (Par les Ninjas)

- Tour activée : Aucune
- Monstres rencontrés : Ninjas (5)

- Taux de code des héros : Non révélé
- Taux de puissance de XANA : Non mentionné

- De nouvelles créatures protègent le Noyau du Cortex. Il s'agit des Ninjas. Ils sont armés d'épées courtes jumelles et peuvent se fondre dans les murs.
- Bien qu'élaboré sur le modèle du Supercalculateur de Hopper, le Supercalculateur générant le Cortex a subit des modifications par son mystérieux créateur et ne lui est donc pas similaire absolument.
- Laura force le groupe des Lyoko-guerriers à l'intégrer. En effet, en modifiant le programme de Retour vers le passé, elle devient insensible à ses effets et donc reste au courant du secret.
 

Anecdotes
 

Sur la série

- Premier épisode de Code Lyoko Evolution débutant avec un personnage déjà virtualisé (Aelita).
- Première apparition de la Voute Céleste et son interface dans Evolution. Première apparition également du Coeur de Lyoko. Il est représenté différemment que dans Code Lyoko. Par ailleurs, Aelita atteint la salle du Coeur non plus en passant par la Voute Céleste au pôle Sud de Carthage, mais en passant par l'ascenseur, trace de la modification scénaristique et conceptuelle du 5ème Territoire, voulue par les deux réalisateurs de Code Lyoko Evolution.
- Second épisode où Laura découvre l'usine avec l'épisode 04 "Madame Einstein".

- Beaucoup de personnes ont trouvé des similitudes au virus programmé par Jérémie et le programme multi-agents de l'épisode 94 "Contre-attaque".
- D'autres similitudes ont été relevé entre le cas de Laura et celui de William quant à la "résistance à l'effacement des souvenirs" du retour dans le passé. Cela reste pourtant très différent car Laura a modifié le programme du Retour dans le Temps pour conserver ses souvenirs qui lui reviennent sous forme de flash... là où William revisitait ses souvenirs pendant son sommeil... via son subconscient par conséquent.

- Simultanément à la première diffusion de l'épisode, France4 avait mis en place un LyokoTNV, un compte Twitter qui relayait les "pensées" des Lyoko-guerriers tandis qu'ils combattaient sur Lyoko. Clique ici pour retrouver les pensées de cet épisode.

 

Citations
 
Ulrich : Moi je ne sais vraiment pas quoi lui dire.
Aelita : Moi je sais.
Jérémy : Ouais mais on va éviter. Ce qu'on veut c'est qu'elle nous suive au labo, pas qu'elle pleure.
 

Galerie
 



> Accéder à la galerie de cet épisode !
 

Script
 
Télécharger le script de cet épisode !
 

LyokoStats
 
Voir les LyokoStats de cet épisode !
 

Communauté
 

Tu as un bon niveau de rédaction, un point de vue argumenté et tu veux rédiger toi aussi une critique ? Rends-toi sur ce sujet sur le forum de CodeLyoko.Fr, lis les indications du premier post et lance toi !




GummyBear - 16/20

Clique ici pour lire sa critique.
 

Commentaires des membres
 
Note :
0
Commentaire de TAFFOREAU - Posté le 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Note :
17
Commentaire de bastrouille6915 - Posté le 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Note :
19
Commentaire de William_fan - Posté le 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ Voir tous les commentaires (112) / Ajouter un commentaire ]